Please note: We are fully booked for Peak Summer, 2021!
September dates are still available. Please check the booking engine for rates and availability.
There is a 7-day minimum for all reservations in 2021.
We may have occasional availability after a cancellation, although it’s pretty rare. We’re happy to add your name and dates to a waiting list; contact us to be added.
Check our online booking engine for the best rates and availability (you can request a quote or just check dates without entering your credit card info).
Don’t forget to check the Specials page!
Peak Summer Season: May 28 – September 6, 2021.
Shoulder Season: May 1 – 27 and September 7 – October 3, 2021.
All of our camper van RV rental rates include several standard items:
Kitchen: Place settings for everyone including cutlery; pot and pan; knife, serving spoon and spatula; dish towel, sponge and soap; and 2 bottles of camp stove fuel.
Sleeping: Linens and pillows for everyone (flat sheet plus down-alternative comforter with cover, as well as pillows, stored in a stuff sack for the lower bed, or kept inside the tent); magnetic screens for the sliding door windows; and a fire extinguisher.
Driving: Handbook for using all the van elements; Bluetooth adaptor/aux cable; Alaska state map.
Plus! We do not charge any additional fees per mile. Every rental includes unlimited miles.
Camper van rentals with Get Lost Travel Vans are available throughout the summer, from May 1 through September 30. Vans are not available to be rented during winter.
Reservations must be paid in full at the time of booking. There is a 7 night minimum for all rentals. A 3% Alaska state vehicle tax and an 8% Anchorage Municipality vehicle tax apply to all reservations. These taxes apply to the nightly rate only, and not to any add-ons or additional insurance. A security deposit of $500 will also be collected one week before your departure date, which will be refunded after the rental if the van is returned without damages.
Vans are available for pick up as soon as we open on your pick up date (opening hours are from 10am to 6pm daily). Vans must be returned by 2pm on the drop off date. We charge a fee for late returns so don’t be late! We do offer a grace period if you call us and let us know. If you’ll be late due to circumstances outside of your control, call us! We will work something out.
Reservations cancelled more than 30 days before the pick up date will receive a full refund, less a 3% processing fee. Reservations cancelled less than 30 days before the pick up date will not receive a refund. Likewise, no-shows will not receive any refund.
You must follow the rules of the road when you’re driving our van! Seatbelts are required in all moving vehicles in Alaska. Our vans are equipped with 5 seatbelts, so you have no excuse.
Driving under the influence of alcohol or marijuana is punishable by a hefty fine, loss of license and possibly jail time. Don’t drive under the influence.
You are responsible for any moving violations or parking fines. Please pay these promptly.
Smoking is not allowed in our vans.
Pets are allowed in our pet-friendly vans only, with a non-refundable $75 cleaning fee. Fees of up to $500 will apply if the van is returned smelling of smoke, is excessively dirty or shows pet soil, or if any of the included or additional items are damaged.
Please take a look at our full Terms and Conditions.